Contact Us

MEDBURY SCHOOL Term Dates

Term 1 - 2017

Mon 30 January - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm - 5.00pm. Boarders must return by 5.00pm.
Tue 31 January - School year begins
Mon 6 February - Waitangi Day
Fri 7 April - School term ends
Fri 14 April - Good Friday (in holidays)
Mon 17 April - Easter Monday (in holidays)

Term 2 - 2017

Mon 1 May - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm – 5.00pm. Boarders must return by 5.00pm.
Tue 2 May - School term begins
Mon 5 June - Queen's Birthday
Fri 7 July - School term ends

Term 3 - 2017

Mon 24 July - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm – 5.00pm. Boarders must return by 5.00pm.
Tue 25 July - School term begins
Thur 21 September - School term ends

Term 4 - 2017

Sun 15 October - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm – 5.00pm. Boarders must return by 5.00pm.
Mon 16 October - School term begins
Mon 23 October - Labour Day
Thur 16 - Fri 17 November - Canterbury Show Weekend Break
Tue 12 December - School year ends

Term 1 - 2018

Mon 29 January - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm - 5.00pm. Boarders must return by 5.00pm.
Tue 30 January - School year begins
Tue 6 February - Waitangi Day
Fri 30 March to Mon 2 April - Easter Break
Fri 6 April - School term ends

Term 2 - 2018

Mon 30 April - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm – 5.00pm. Boarders must return by 5.00pm.
Tue 1 May - School term begins
Mon 4 June - Queen's Birthday
Fri 6 July - School term ends

Term 3 - 2018

Sun 22 July - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm – 5.00pm. Boarders must return by 5.00pm.
Mon 23 July - School term begins
Fri 21 September - School term ends

Term 4 - 2018

Sun 14 October - Boarding House is open between 3.00pm – 5.00pm. Boarders must return by 5.00pm.
Mon 15 October - School term begins
Mon 22 October - Labour Day
Wed 14 Nov (12.30pm) to Fri 16 November - Canterbury Show Weekend Break
Tue 11 December - School year ends

Back to top